The Accidental Creative podcast is one of those which I frequently return to despite it often being only Todd Henry talking. I love that it isn't overly long and often has practical tips for creativity.

In a recent episode, Todd shared how he plans his week and the weekly planner he used. I liked many of the ideas he shared and knew I wanted to turn them into a sketchnote. So I found a copy of his planner (which you can buy) imported it into Procreate, and added some notes around the side.

This kind of sketchnoting -- with images imported and highlighted -- is a style I don't often use but is highly useful. It adds the real object you are referencing, but allows you to add your notes and comments. You can create quick references cards to return to and making it leads to a greater understanding of the idea.

I'm going to make one for Todd's Daily planner too so.