It’s very easy to point out errors and mistakes. Whenever I work with my team mates I try to not just point out errors but make suggestions.

Even if they choose something else I feel like I’m offering helps rather than just complaining.

Not everyone I work with takes the same approach.

Sometimes it makes me feel like they are just being annoying. Pointing out problems and not really helping. At the same time, I wonder if my approach seems belittling to some people? If they think they could have come up with that themselves and how dare I act otherwise.

I’ve asked some colleagues how they like/dislike my feedback. They have seemed positive but I know some people avoid conflict.

I have to trust that they’d tell me otherwise (and tell those colleagues who give me feedback in a way I dislike how I’d prefer that feedback).

it’s all another reason why communication matters (and sometimes that means conflict).