Now and then I get messy head. Where my brain seems to cycle through the million things I need to do. I try to slow down and focus on what matters, but my head struggles to make sense of things as it jumps from loop to loop until it resets and starts again.

The cure is to slow down, pray or meditate, write down a list of what’s on my mind and just start with one thing. I know this from experience, but I also know (like today) that It doesn’t always immediately help. It usually requires some time and a good nights sleep (or two) before clarity comes.

On days like today when more things keep coming in as the day goes on, I get worse cases of messy head. But even the process of writing this post is part of the remedy. Acknowledging that I’ve been here before, I know what it is and clarity will come.

My head feels better already.